Josh Hutcherson talks to OUT.com

Josh-OUT

Recently Josh Hutcherson spoke to OUT.com about his opinion on LGBT rights as he tied it in to Catching Fire by making a reference back to a statement Jennifer Lawrence made about the bromance between Josh and Sam Claflin.

In Catching Fire, Peeta and Katniss are sent back to battle other former champions and forge a tentative alliance with the Golden God-like Finnick (Sam Claflin). Lawrence regularly deflects questions about Claflin’s hot body to Hutcherson, who confirms their bromantic bond.

“You know there are just times when you meet people in your life and it clicks instantly? It was like that with Sam. I like people that just let me be myself, and I don’t feel like I have to try to be extra-fancy.”

Josh has also stated that he’s 100% straight.

“Maybe I could say right now I’m 100% straight, But who knows? In a fucking year, I could meet a guy and be like, Whoa, I’m attracted to this person.

He also mentions how he finds guys good looking but finds he’s more attracted to woman.

“I’ve met guys all the time that I’m like, Damn, that’s a good-looking guy, you know? I’ve never been, like, Oh, I want to kiss that guy. I really love women. But I think defining yourself as 100% anything is kind of near-sighted and close-minded.”

Josh doesn’t comprehend judgmental attitudes toward gay people, which is why he co-founded Straight But Not Narrow, a youth organization that focuses on arming allied kids with the confidence and tools they need to speak out against homophobia.

“Sometimes it’s frustrating to comprehend how people are not OK with it. If you can try to tell me how it’s hurting you, you’re crazy. You’re absolutely crazy. Like, what do you mean it’s not natural? Even if—even if, which, I disagree, but even if—why the fuck do you care?”

Josh-OUT2

Read the entire interview at OUT.com

Leave a Reply

