Jennifer Lawrence says, in Hollywood she’s considered obese

Jennifer Lawrence is on the November issue of Harper’s Bazaar U.K. Jennifer is a honest, funny and just all around one of the most likable actresses in Hollywood. Jennifer Lawrence doesn’t like to be on starvation diets. In fact, you’ll most likely find her eating chips before each take on a film.

Jennifer Lawrence reflects on being called fat early in her career.

“I was young. It was just the kind of s–t that actresses have to go through,” Jennifer recalls. “Somebody told me I was fat, that I was going to get fired if I didn’t lose a certain amount of weight. They brought in pictures of me where I was basically naked, and told me to use them as motivation for my diet.”

Jennifer says being called fat still stings.

“They thought that because of the way my career had gone, it wouldn’t still hurt me. That somehow, after I won an Oscar, I’m above it all. ‘You really still care about that?’ Yeah. I was a little girl,” Lawrence explains. “I was hurt. It doesn’t matter what accolades you get. I know it’ll never happen to me again. If anybody even tries to whisper the word ‘diet’, I’m like, ‘You can go f–k yourself.'”

This isn’t Jennifer’s first time opening up about her weight.

“In Hollywood, I’m obese,” she told Elle magazine last year. “I’m considered a fat actress. I’m Val Kilmer in that one picture on the beach.”

Jennifer isn’t going to let people stop her from eating the foods she loves.

“My bodyguard Gilbert, right before they call ‘action,’ I’m like, ‘If there aren’t Cheez-Its here by the time they call cut, just go home.’ And he’ll start running,” she jokes in Harper’s Bazaar U.K. “It cracks me up how seriously he takes it … It’s not my performance that is motivating me. I want to get the on-set catering.”

Source

Leave a Reply

